About SERC

Research Labs

Public Programs

Visiting SERC

Opportunities

People & Contacts

For the Media

Publications


 

Alphabetical Directory

Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
PO Box 28
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater, Maryland 21037
PHONE: 443-482-2200
FAX: 443-482-2380
www.serc.si.edu


Telephone & Email

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

 A

Aguilar, Robert
Research / Fish & Invertebrate Ecology
Biologist
443-482-2436
aguilarr@si.edu
Arnwine, Ashley
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological Research Technician
443-482-2478
arnwinea@si.edu
Auerbach, Jon
Information Technology
Computer Specialist
443-482-2204
auerbachj@si.edu

Back to top


 B

Baer, Jocelyn
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab

Bah, Eric
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological ScienceTechnician
443-482-2469
bahe@si.edu
Barnes, Rodney
Security
Security Sergeant
443-482-2298
barnesre@si.edu

Beck, Kevin
Facilities
Maintenance Worker Helper
443-482-2459
beckk@si.edu
Bell, James Tyler
Research / Microbial Ecology
Physical Science Technician
443-482-2489
belljt@si.edu
Benson, Sam
Research / Benthic Ecology
Biological Science Technician / Dive Officer / Boat Captain
443-482-2454
bensons@si.edu

Bernal, Blanca
Research / Biogeochemistry
Post Doctoral Fellow
443-482-2355
bernalb@si.edu
Boothe, Dan
Security
Security Corporal
443-482-2298
boothed@si.edu
Breitburg, Denise
Research / Marine & Estuarine Ecology
Ecologist
443-482-2308
breitburgd@si.edu

Brinley, William
Research / Photobiology & Solar Radiation
Electronics Engineer
443-482-2430
brinleyw@si.edu
Brogan, William
Research / Nutrient Lab
Graduate Fellow
443 482 2389
brogenw@si.edu
Burrell, Rebecca
Research / Marine & Estuarine Ecology
Head Biological Science Technician
443-482-2332
burrellr@si.edu

Butera, Denise
Research / Trace Metal Biogeochem
Head Physical Sciences Technician
443-482-2272
buterad@si.edu
Butler, David
Security
Security Officer
443-482-2298
butlerd@si.edu

Back to top


 C

Campbell, Nicole
Administrative
Office Assistant
443-482-2206
campbelln@si.edu
Carney, Jenny
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Post Doctoral Fellow
443-482-2937
carneyk@si.edu
Cavanaugh, Kyle
Research / Animal Plant Interaction
Post Doctoral Fellow
cavanaughk@si.edu

Cawood, Alison
Administrative
Citizen Science Coordinator
443-482-2271
cawooda@si.edu
Ceballos, Lina
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Research Staff
415-435-3528
ceballosl@si.edu
Chang, Andrew
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Ecologist
530-400-9410
changal@si.edu

Collier, Ashley
Research / Marine & Estuarine Ecology
Research Staff
colliera@si.edu
Corrick, Corey
Research / Fish & Invertebrate Ecology
Graduate Student
CorrickC@si.edu

Back to top


 D

Dangremond, Emily
Research / Animal Plant Interaction
Post Doctoral Fellow
dangremonde@si.edu
Davidson, Ian
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Ecologist
davidsoni@si.edu
443-482-2374
Deboy, Dennis
Facilities
Building Service Leader
443-482-2456
deboyd@si.edu

DiMaria, Ruth
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Research Staff
443-482-2473
dimariar@si.edu
Dorsey, Marvin
Security
Security Lieutenant
443-482-2442
dorseym@si.edu
Dove, Tony
Facilities
Horticulturist
443-482-2230
doveto@si.edu

Drake, Bert
Research / CO2 Lab
Scientist Emeritus
drakeb@si.edu
Duckett, Lisa
Research / Animal Plant Interaction
Research Staff
43482-2421
duckettl@si.edu
Duffy, Emmett
Research / Marine Biodiversity Lab
Director, Tennenbaum Marine Observatories Network
202-633-9072
duffye@si.edu

Duls, James
Research / Biogeochemistry
Head Hydrologic Technician
443-482-2276
dulsj@si.edu

Back to top


 E


 F

Falsone, Laura
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Management Support Specialist
443-482-2324
falsonel@si.edu
Feller, Candy
Research / Animal Plant Interaction
Ecologist
443-482-2269
felleri@si.edu
Fleming, Larry
Facilities
Mechanic
443-482-2340
flemingl@si.edu

Fofonoff, Paul
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological Sci. Technician
443-482-2337
fofonoffp@si.edu

Back to top


 G

Gallagher, Robert
Administrative
Executive Officer
443-482-2336
gallagherr@si.edu
Gallegos, Charles
Research / Phytoplankton Ecology Lab
Scientist Emeritus
gallegosc@si.edu
Gilmour, Cynthia
Research / Microbial Ecology
Ecologist
443-482-2498
gilmourc@si.edu

Goodhue, Evan
Facilities
Management Support Assistant
443-482-2466
goodhuee@si.edu
Goodison, Michael
Research / Fish & Invertebrate Ecology
Biologist/Boat Captain
443-482-2431
goodisonm@si.edu
Gustafson, Dan
Administrative
Professional Training Coordinator
443-482-2217
gustafsond@si.edu

Guy, William
Facilities
Maintenance Worker
guyw@si.edu

Back to top


 H

Haddon, A. Mark
Education
Director of Education
443-482-2218
haddonm@si.edu
Hamill, Hannah (Liza)
Administrative
Safety Officer
443-482-2422
hamillL@si.edu
Havard, Stacey
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biologist
443-482-2486
havards@si.edu

Heggie, Keira
Research / Fish & Invertebrate Ecology
Research Staff
443-482-2280
heggiek@si.edu
Hines, Anson
Research / Fish & Invertebrate Ecology
Director and Marine Ecologist
443-482-2208
hinesa@si.edu

Holzer, Kim
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Post Doctoral Fellow
holzerk@si.edu
Howard, Larry
Security
Security Corporal
443-482-2298
howardl@si.edu
Howlin, Ronald
Security
Security Corporal
443-482-2298
howlinr@si.edu

Huber, Tami
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological Science Lab Technician
443-482-2437
hubert@si.edu

Back to top


 I


 J

Jefferson, Valerie
Security
Security Corporal
443-482-2298
jeffersonl@si.edu
Jimenez, Haizea
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Post Doctoral Fellow
415-435-3528
jimenezh@si.edu
Jones, Raymond
Facilities
Construction Representative
443-482-2268
jonesra@si.edu

Jordan, Thomas
Research / Nutrient Lab
Ecologist
443-482-2209
jordanth@si.edu
Juckett, Mark
Facilities
Pipe Fitter
juckettm@si.edu

Back to top


 K

Keppel, Andrew
Research / Marine & Estuarine Ecology
Graduate Student
443-482-2384
keppela@si.edu
Keppel, Erica
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Post Doctoral Fellow
443-482-2409
keppele@si.edu
Kim, Sunghyun
Research / Biogeochemistry
Post Doctoral Fellow
skim@si.edu

Klug, Karl
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Information Technology Specialist
klugk@si.edu
Koelsch, Brian
Security
Security Sergeant
443-482-2298
koelschb@si.edu
Kramer, Margaret
Research / Fish & Invertebrate Ecology
Head Biological Science Technician
443-482-2434
kramerm@si.edu

Back to top


 L

Larson, Kristen
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological Science Lab Technician
443-482-2309
larsonk@si.edu
Ligason, Gilbert
Security
Security Officer
443-482-2298
ligasong@si.edu
Lohan, Katrina
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Post Doctoral Fellow
202-633-0550
lohank@si.edu

Lu, Meng
Research / Biogeochemistry
Post Doctoral Fellow
443-482-2475
lum@si.edu
Lucas, Marcellus
Security
Security Officer
443-482-2298
lucasm@si.edu

Back to top


 M

Marraffini, Michelle
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Research Staff
marraffinim@si.edu
Mason, Larry
Security
Security Corporal
443-482-2298
masonl@si.edu
May, Gregory
Security
Security Officer
443-482-2298
mayg@si.edu

McBurney, Alyssa
Research / Trace Metal Biogeochem
Research Staff
4434822264
mcburneya@si.edu
McBurney, William
Research / Marine & Estuarine Ecology
Research Staff
mcburneyw@si.edu
McCann, Linda
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological Science Technician
415-435-3528
mccannl@si.edu

McCormick, Melissa
Research / Molecular Ecology
Plant Ecologist
443-482-2433
mccormickm@si.edu
McFarland, Eliza
Research / Plant Ecology
Research Staff
443-482-2357
mcfarlandl@si.edu
McMahon, Sean
Research / Quantitative Ecology
Ecologist
443-482-2262
mcmahons@si.edu

Megonigal, Patrick
Research / Biogeochemistry
Deputy Director, Biogeochemist
443-482-2346
megonigalp@si.edu
Merow, Cory
Research / Quantitative Ecology
Post Doctoral Fellow
Meschter, Justin
Research / Biogeochemistry
Graduate Fellow
meschterj@si.edu

Miklas, Joe
Research / Nutrient Lab
Physical Science Technician
443-482-2420
miklasj@si.edu
Miller, A. Whitman
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Ecologist: Marine Invasions Research Lab, Program Coordinator: National Ballast Information Clearinghouse
443-482-2439
millerw@si.edu
Miller, Seth
Research / Marine & Estuarine Ecology
Post Doctoral Fellow
millerseth@si.edu

Minogue, Kristen
Administrative
Science Writer/Media Relations
443-482-2325
minoguek@si.edu
Minton, Mark
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Ecologist
443-482-2307
mintonm@si.edu
Muirhead, Jim
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Post Doctoral Fellow
443-482-2450
muirheadj@si.edu

Mullady, Timothy
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological Science Technician
443-482-2465
mulladyt@si.edu

Back to top


 N

Neale, Patrick
Research / Photobiology & Solar Radiation
Photobiologist
443-482-2285
nealep@si.edu
Noble, Monaca
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Public Relations Coordinator
443-482-2467
noblem@si.edu
Nuzzi, Lauren
Administrative
Office Assistant
443-482-2387
kippl@si.edu

Back to top


 O

O'Neill, Jay
Research / Plant Ecology
Head Biological Science Technician
443-482-2417
oneillj@si.edu
Oftedal, Olav
Research / Nutritional Ecology
Emeritus Scientist
443-482-2236
oftedalo@si.edu
Ogburn, Matthew
Research / Fish & Invertebrate Ecology
Post Doctoral Fellow
443-482-2203
ogburnm@si.edu

Osman, Richard
Research / Benthic Ecology
Marine Ecologist
443-482-2213
osmanr@si.edu

Back to top


 P

Padgett, Robert
Security
Security Sergeant
443-482-2298
padgettr@si.edu
Parker, John
Research / Terrestrial Ecology
Ecologist
443-482-2221
parkerj@si.edu
Parker, Geoffrey
Research / Forest Ecology
Ecologist
443-482-2210
parkerg@si.edu

Patrick, Laura
Research / Benthic Ecology
Research Staff
4434822228
patrickl@si.edu
Patterson, Keeoda
Facilities
Maintenance Worker Helper
pattersonk@si.edu
Pelc, Carey
Research / Nutrient Lab
Research Staff
443-482-2404
pelcc@si.edu

Peresta, Andrew
Research / Biogeochemistry
Biological Science Technician
perestaa@si.edu
Peresta, Gary
Research / Biogeochemistry
Environmental Engineer
410-867-3589
perestag@si.edu
Pettiford, Francine
Security
Assistant Security Manager
443 482 2328

Pitz, Scott
Research / Biogeochemistry
Graduate Student
pitzs@si.edu
Powell, Timothy
Security
Security Officer
443-482-2298
powellti@si.edu
Proctor, Mark
Facilities
OFMR Building Manager

Back to top


 Q

Qian, Yichen
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Office Aide

Back to top


 R

Reily, Chris
Research / Quantitative Ecology
Research Staff
Repetto, Michele
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological Science Technician
443-482-2354
repettom@si.edu
Reynolds, Amanda C.
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological Science Technician
443-482-2322
reynoldsa@si.edu

Richie, Kimberly
Research / Fish & Invertebrate Ecology
Research Staff
443-482-2386
richiek@si.edu
Ross, Andre
Security
Security Corporal
443-482-2298
rossa@si.edu
Ruiz, Gregory
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Zoologist
443-482-2227
ruizg@si.edu

Back to top


 S

Santillan, Jay
Research / Trace Metal Biogeochem
Graduate Fellow
443 482 2338
santillanj@si.edu
Schile, Lisa
Research / Biogeochemistry
Graduate Fellow
443 482 2245
schilel@si.edu
Sellner, Kevin
Research / Phytoplankton Ecology Lab
Research Associate
410-798-1283
sellnerk@si.edu

Semmler, Bobby
Research / Fish & Invertebrate Ecology
Graduate Student
semmlerr@si.edu
Sepelak, Linda
Security
Security Corporal
443-482-2298
sepelakl@si.edu
Shatwell, Tom
Research / Photobiology & Solar Radiation
Graduate Fellow
443 482 22403
shatwellt@si.edu

Shue, Jessica
Research / Quantitative Ecology
Head Biological Science Technician
443-482-2458
shuej@si.edu
Simpson, Lorae'
Research / Animal Plant Interaction
Biological Science Technician
772-462-0974
simpsonl@si.edu
Smith, George
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological Science Technician
443-482-2411
smithgeo@si.edu

Soren, Ally
Research / Microbial Ecology
Physical Science Technician
443-482-2348
bullocka@si.edu
Soulen, Heather
Research / Marine & Estuarine Ecology
Biological Science Technician
443-482-2381
soulenh@si.edu
Sparks, Darrick
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biological Science Lab Technician
443-482-2455
sparksd@si.edu

Steves, Brian
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Ecologist
503-725-8104
stevesb@si.edu
Suite, Kathleen (Kathie)
Administrative
Travel Manager
443-482-2201
suiteka@si.edu

Back to top


 T

Taylor, William (Jake)
Facilities
Maintenance Mechanic Leader
443-482-2260
taylorja@si.edu
Teasley, William
Research / Biogeochemistry
Research Staff
teasleyw@si.edu
Thomas, Chip
Facilities
USRO
443-482-2278
thomasch@si.edu

Togan, Artis
Facilities
Building Service Worker
443-482-3104
togana@si.edu

Back to top


 U


 V

Van Norden, Wendy
Education
School Programs/Summer Camp Director
443-482-2216
vannordenw@si.edu
Verna, Danielle
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Graduate Fellow
vernad@si.edu

Back to top


 W

Wakeley, Ellen
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Research Staff
443-482-2396
wakeleye@si.edu
Weller, Donald E.
Research / Ecological Modeling
Quantitative Ecologist
443-482-2214
wellerd@si.edu
Whigham, Dennis
Research / Plant Ecology
Senior Research Plant Ecologist
443-482-2226
whighamd@si.edu

Williams, Meghan
Research / Ecological Modeling
Ecologist
443-482-2212
williamsme@si.edu
Winterbauer, Paul
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
IT Specialist for National Ballast Information Clearinghouse
314-266-7179
winterbauerp@si.edu

Back to top


 X

Xia, Yougqia
Research / Ecological Modeling
Visiting Scientist

Back to top


 Y

Young, Jeanine
Administrative
Financial Administrator
443-482-2202
youngjm@si.edu

Back to top


 Z

Zabin, Chela
Research / Marine Invasions Research Lab
Biologist
415-435-3528
zabinc@si.edu
Zevely, Mary
Administrative
Grants Adminstrator
443-482-2317
zevelym@si.edu
Zhang, Yu
Research / Plant Ecology
Visiting Scientist

Zwicker, Sue
Administrative
Librarian
202.633.1675
zwickers@si.edu

Back to top